How to handle a crappy day

We’ve all had those days when all we want to do is crawl under the covers and stay there. But being and “adult” means that you have to get up, and get on with the day. However, there are some things that can help with these days:

Number 1, COFFEE! Now I can’t drink coffee (seeing as it is one of the things that causes my panic attacks), but a good cup of coffee -even decaf- can turn the whole day around. Not instant coffee, I’m talking the good stuff. Or even a really great cup of tea. I highly recommend Nigiro tea.

Number 2, exercise. Yes, I said it. Exercise is the last thing that you want to do when you’re feeling crappy, but trust me on this one. Just this morning, I felt so unmotivated and just meh. And even though I really did not want to; I did a short workout, and I felt so much more productive. All it takes is a few squats, lunges, and some jumping jacks. Your body will thank you for it in the long run.

Number 3, embrace the bleh. Just go with it. If you don’t feel like doing your makeup, don’t do it. Your skin will more than likely thank you for the breather. And the best part of not wearing makeup, the people around you will be able to see that you’re not in the mood for conversation. They will probably ask if you’re feeling okay, and then maybe you’ll be able to go home early 😉 Check out this video to see how to do this.

Well that’s all for now. Until next time xx

Leave a Reply

