Decorating my small space

Much like a lot of other people, my bedroom is my sanctuary. And at this time of the year, it is my little space to decorate.

 

BEDimg_1387screenshot-71

This year i decided to go for a red, white and grey theme for my bed. The scatter cushions are from a variety of places. Red covers are from Mr Price Home, as well as the silver one. The large red text cushion is from Sheet Street. And the amazing faux fur cushion was made by my amazing mom! (she’s pretty great). Oh, yes there is a teddy on my bed… He was a gift from my dad, and he couldn’t be left out all the festivities.

Above the bed, of course there are fairy lights! It’s not Christmas without all of the lights!

SIDE TABLE

Since my room is so small, I prefer to keep my side table fairy free from clutter. I’ve got a Christmas mug (with green tea… so festive), vase with a fake Poinsettia, a frame and a ceramic ornament. And obviously a candle is there. This one is from Mr Price Home and it is cinnamon scented.

WALLS

On the white board I have gone a bit crazy with the countdown. I have a canvas with a little quote. It originally has a heart on top, but I made a little sprig of holly from felt. There are also some decorations hanging on the cupboard doors.

SHELVES

My shelves have a variety of ornaments and random stuff. I have a Hot Apple Cider scented candle which makes my room smell amazing for day! I also found a Christmas trivia quiz and a Christmas coloring book. Random buys for the win!

 

TREE

screenshot-65

And the most important part, the CHRISTMAS TREE. This year I have gone for a rose gold, gold and silver theme for the tree. I also popped a Tatty Teddy on top, just to be different.

 

So there you have it, that  is my little festive space. I hope it inspired you in some way. I also filmed a room tour which is up on my YouTube Channel.

Until next time xx

Leave a Reply

